Meet The Team

We are fortunate to be supported by a fantastic group of adult volunteers who each bring a unique set of skills to the Scout Group.

The group is led by the Group Scout leader who manages the operations and direction of the Scout Group. Each section has a Section Leader responsible for the planning and delivery of the adventurous programme and are supported by Assistant Section Leaders & Section Assistsants. The Section Leaders are supported by our Executive Committee in carrying out their role. We are always on the look out for adults to get involved and help deliver Scouting to our young people. There is a role to suit everyone and all are welcome. If you are interested please get in touch, there is no obligation for reaching out.

James Harrison
Group Scout Leader
Charlotte Craig
Group Chair
Ian Docherty
Group Treasurer
Ness Robinson
Group Secretary
Karen Symington
Beaver Parent Rep
Isabel Gibson
Cub Parent Rep
Fiona Shaw
Funding Co-ordinator
Sandy Kerr
Group President
Kat Scott
Scouts Parent Rep
Louise Mathis
Beaver Scout Leader
Devin Healy
Cub Scout Leader
Helen Harrison
Squirrel Scout Leader
Adam Findlay
Digital Support
Our Socials



Want to learn more about our scout group, have a look at our latest news


Website Cookies

Cookies help us and third parties to improve our services to you and give you the best experience on this website. By clicking "Accept All" you agree to all of our cookies. You can choose the cookies you'd like to accept by clicking "Manage Settings". See our Cookie Policy for full details.

Scout Logo

Rhu Scout Group

Scout Hall, Cumberland Road, Rhu, Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute, G84 8SA

Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association
Website Powered by © 2014